The Virology Unit at the Department of Experimental & Health Sciences (CEXS) of the Universitat Pompeu Fabra (UPF) consists of 2 research groups headed by Juana Diez (Molecular Virology) and Andreas Meyerhans (Infection Biology), respectively. Their research focuses on (i) molecular interactions of viruses with their host cells, (ii) systemic virus/host interactions, and (iii) broad-spectrum antiviral drug development.

Department of Experimental and Health Sciences

Edifici PRBB (campus del Mar)
Doctor Aiguader, 88
08003 Barcelona

 +34 933160862

[email protected]