Data Loss with "rm -rf"
Web Content Display
In order to prevent data loss when it has been accidentally deleted with the command "rm -rf", you can add this function to your .bashrc file (located in your home directory). This function shows the files to be deleted and requests confirmation just once:
[[email protected] ~]# vi ~/.bashrc
The new .bashrc would be installed the next time you log back in, but if you want it to be installed immediately, you can just source the file:
[[email protected] ~]# source ~/.bashrc
To execute the function just in the login node and into interactive jobs in order to prevent requests inside sbatch jobs: