The master's program is 60 ECTS. Modules I, II and III are compulsory common modules (10 ECTS each). Students must then choose three subjects (9 ECTS) among module IV optional courses. Finally, students will undertake compulsory research training (21 ECTS), from which 12ECTS correspond to the Research Seminars and 9ECTS to the Final Master Thesis. 


The master is taught entirely in English.

Exceptionally and after the Master's Comission agreement, the student can choose to study on a part-time basis (2 years). The only condition is to register for at least 30 ECTS on the first year and develop the master thesis during the second year.

Module I, II and III courses are 5 ECTS. Module IV courses are 3 ECTS.

Module I. Theory and Methodology (10 ECTS) 

Module II. Law and Economics (10 ECTS)

 Module III. Politics and Society (10 ECTS)

Module IV. Optional courses (9 ECTS)*

** Not offered in 2015-2016